Saturday, 22 August 2015

*** NEW BOOKS *** 'Everyone Feels' Series

Here are some sneaky peeks of some work I have recently completed for QED Publishing (Quarto Publishing UK imprint).

This is a four book series written by award-winning author Moira Butterfield. Each book focuses on a different emotion (Happy, Sad, Angry and Scared), looking at why children may feel a certain way and how they can deal with their emotions.

A little more info from Amazon:
Every title features two stories, each told from a child’s point of view, which involve common scenarios or situations. For example, the main characters interact with each other through the series, sharing experiences that readers can easily relate too.

These sensitive stories reassure young readers and provide them with a vocabulary which helps them to express and understand their feelings as they grow up and encounter different situations. 'Story words' in each book explain words simply and gently.

Beautiful, fun illustrations from an award winning illustrator, plus supporting text for parents and teachers ensure children get the most from the books.

Looking forward to all four books coming out in 2016.

No comments:

Post a Comment